RSS

Wow! Its been forever!

19 May

Well, sorry about that!

Remember how I said that 2012 was going really well?  About a week later that all went to hell in a hand basket.  I can’t really talk about why because the other parties involved have asked me not to but I have quit driving for now and I am staying home for the foreseeable future.  The silver lining in all of this is that I am able to take care of the house, try all kinds of new recipes and once the house is super cleaned, I will have tons of time for Pinterest projects!!!!!

But I wanted to let you in on the big secret!!

I got my motorcycle permit!!  AND a motorcycle… or 2!!   I want to show you my bikes!

First here is Ed’s Bike  “Brutus”

Image

It is a Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic.

And here is my “practice bike”

Image

It is a Honda Shadow 600  And he needs a name… This bike is so fun to ride, I think he will become a permanent  part of the family!

But here is my little sweet heart!  Her name is Penelope Mae

Image

and with her sidecar…

Image

And with her trailer

Image

We have gone on several rides and today we took our second 100+ mile ride.  On one of our short rides we went mountain climbing!!

Image

And the ride today,

Well that is what I have been up to, what’s been keeping me busy and I have got to tell you, that 100 miles today really kicked my butt today so I am off to bed… I have so much to share with you so I will be back soon!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 19, 2012 in My Old Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
